Listening to this beats eating Cinnabuns from TGI Fridays

Click on the link below… hopefully it’ll play

a Neil Young song… not entirely unrelated to the discussion started by a my “diet-affects-running” post. Alright, so I’m playing here. Hey, it’s Friday. OK ?

Added this because I couldn’t figure out how to embed it into the comment reply to CG…

~ by John Rankin on Feb 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “Listening to this beats eating Cinnabuns from TGI Fridays”

  1. Hi CG,

    Last October (on NPR’s Weekend America) there was a segment about what music helped people run. They had been encouraged to send in playlist examples. They also did an interview with the Ultrarunner Dean Karnazes where he talked about his long night runs in the desert and the music that helps him.

    I typically don’t listen as I run on the roads, but I think I’ll write about what I do play on my MP3 gizmo when I slow run on the trails. Good idea, CG :-)

    Aww Wait! No wait, you’re kidding. He didn’t just say what I think he did, did he ?“… CG is Cinnamon Girl, so the music was of course for her. I would have preferred the whole song had played, but I’m trying to figure that out so she can enjoy all 3 minutes.

  2. “Lose Yourself” by Eminem is a great running song for me! I also like “Hit Me Up” by Gia Ferrell and “All or Nothing” by Athena Cage! For some reason those songs either inspire me to run harder, or the beat/tune is good for my tempo!

  3. I always had a problem running to music in the winter… and trying to run to different beats on a steady speed treadmill was a big hassle.

    Occasionally, depending on what tempo of run I’m planning on the trail, I’ll add tracks with the right rhythm to my “go” playlist. Then, while I’m running, I hit THAT ONE SONG… the one that feels so in tune with the run. Play it over and over because it’s working so well.

Leave a Reply

 
