Christmas Running

elf_runner.jpgI wimped out and decided to call today a vacation day. So… slept later, then saw the mist disperse and the sky clear – time for a run I thought. Still chilly though when I arrived at the Soos Creek Trail, hence the Santa hat in the pic, but it wasn’t long before I warmed up.

Saw a couple bikers, assorted dog walkers and a few runners including Melinda – one of the local runners – but she was already on the return leg. Try as I might, I just could not catch her before getting back to the 256th parking lot. It was a tougher run than usual though… I had dressed for a cold day and by mile 2 I realized it was actually warm outside. It was one of those runs that you do because it’s on the training plan for the week… glad it’s over, haha

Merry Christmas from the “running elf”…

~ by John Rankin on Dec 21, 2006.

2 Responses to “Christmas Running”

  1. The hat is great! I need to get me one! :-)

  2. “I had dressed for a cold day and by mile 2 I realized it was actually warm outside.” – story of my life lately. It’s been an unusually mild winter here in Virginia and it has been throwing off my outfitting which in turn throws off my running comfort. *sigh.* such is the career of a runner….

Leave a Reply

 
