Black Diamond Update

In my previous post I mentioned how I slacked on my usual preparation the day before the 1/2 marathon – poor eating, lack of rest, a few drinks, short night’s sleep… Witht the results just posted I am even more amazed (especially since it felt so good while i was out on the road that morning).

Officially finishing in 1:39:29 I placed second in my division, 8th among males and 13th in the overall standings. OK, so there were only about 105 starters, but who would deny me this little bit of pleasure ?

Perhaps I should get out on a real tear around Louisville next month before the marathon… and win it all !!!! Nahhhhhh, just kidding :-)

~ by John Rankin on Sep 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
