Running in the (light) rain again

Last night was one of the best runs in ages… As I drove to the trailhead I could see huge dark clouds and spots of rain on the windshield. I thought about going home, but no, I started at the North end of the trail while it was still calm and dry.

Maybe the threatening skies were a factor, but it was so quiet and it was nice. I ran out to the 256th parking lot. A nice easy pace that took me 30 mins to do about 3.1 miles. A short time to stretch then back – slightly quicker as the northern half of the trail is flat and fast – in 28 mins. The rain started at the 2.5 mile mark just as I was coming out from under the tree canopy. Just a light sprinkle really but it kept me cooler. Very welcome :-)

Now I am looking forward to those real Fall and Winter runs in the cold weather – even in the rain. Look for me in my bright yellow shell jacket… you can’t miss me (although if you are a car driver I hope you do…)

~ by John Rankin on Aug 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
