Ready for the first 2006 marathon

Albuquerque was a bust as far as being a race in my 50 states quest. However, it turned out to be a good long training run as prep for my attempt at the Edinburgh marathon in June.

I did my last long run at the end of week 14 last Sunday. Only problem was it seemed to highlight a slight sprain I picked up on the Thursday. Still, I am at the right weight. I've put in enough miles and I'm feeling pretty confident. This week, I have decided to just rest up and make sure I'm totally injury free. I'll start again next week after Aubrey goes home to mom… 

~ by John Rankin on May 30, 2006.

One Response to “Ready for the first 2006 marathon”

  1. Glad to hear you’re going to have a go at Edinburgh. I’m sure that will mean more to you than just the run.

    I’m not sure if you know or not but the Bluenose Marathon was done almost two weeks ago here in sunny (yes, sunny) Nova Scotia. Just over 6000 people participated and I guess it was a blast.

    Keep it up!

    –CR

Leave a Reply

 
