1 week to Fiesta de Albuquerque

OK, we are in the home stretch… of training anyway. Six miles in the cool, light rain this morning was nice. The plan would have had me run a 5 mile race today – would have been the last high intensity effort before the marathon next week.

However, I didn’t really push hard now I am in the “taper” down to the event itself. I have still been using all the recent runs to stay on the “plateau”, maintain my current weight and fitness level. Still running with the heart rate monitor to keep the run under control – not too fast and not too slow.

This time next week I will be all done. Relaxing after the 6th marathon in my 50 state quest. Unlike some of the big races (New York, Boston, etc) they will not have real-time tracking of our times for the internet, but I will post my time and a race report from Albuquerque…

~ by John Rankin on Apr 15, 2006.

One Response to “1 week to Fiesta de Albuquerque”

  1. Good luck on this run!
    :-)

Leave a Reply

 
