Week 13 of marathon training plan

Unlucky number they say… 13, I mean. Some will read this and say I am tempting fate to talk about it, especially as it's not yet over until Sunday. The weather this week has been perfect – either sunny or overcast, dry and cool.

The new shoes are broken in and I'll run the race in them. The twinge in my left leg (IT band sometimes acts up) is all but gone. The blister is almost healed up. My weight is right on target. Dang… I wish the race was THIS Saturday :-)

I have been running with the heart rate monitor regularly and the last 2 days (a 6-miler and 5-miler) I can now consistently run at race pace and my heart rate stays well in the correct zone. That bodes well for race endurance in NM. Dis I mention that I now wish the race was THIS Saturday ? 

~ by John Rankin on Mar 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
