Running in the snow

No sooner had I boasted this week that I had not had more than one cold/flu per year since I started running… than I have come down with the second bout of the cold in a few weeks. Not surprising with the running in sub-zero temps yesterday with Julie Knox…

I was supposed to do an 18 mile long run this morning as buildup to Houston, but I felt awful when I awoke. I am just going to rest, take it easy and conserve strength for this week. No long runs – especially out in the snow and ice we are dealing with this week.

I’ll just keep miles and intensity lower until next weekend and probably do more weight training and cycling than anything else… Heck, I’ll still break 1500 miles even with this “slacker” week :-)
—–

~ by John Rankin on Dec 4, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
