Happy Thanksgiving

Another Norpoint Turkey Trot is in the books. I woke to thick fog up here on the ridge. It was cold too…then the sun shone… then it was foggy again. In the end it was perfect. There were about 1000 people this year (walkers and runners) and it’s good to see this local event get more popular, esp as I have that soft spot for it.

How did I do ? Well, it was my best time ever (21:43) and fastest race pace this year (7:00/mile) so I was very pleased. It comes about 2 weeks after the Boise marathon so I think I have already recovered well from that to have run sub-22:00 today.

Turkey Trot at The Centre 

 

Next on the calendar is Houston in Jan 2006 and perhaps some small, short events around Christmas/ New Year. Watch this space.

~ by John Rankin on Nov 24, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
