I godd a coad id by dose

A recent Runner’s World article warned about how your immune system is often compromised in the days right after a marathon – esp in winter. Well, there I was feeling worse by degrees last Tuesday. Wednesday, Thursday and Friday I was laid low with a cruddy cold/flu. Today is the first day I felt like any kind of real run again.

Speaking of running this week… I am mad at myself now as I realize I feel stronger and more recovered after a marathon than I ever felt before. That tells me I had more to give in Boise and could have run a faster time.

The next challenge is the approaching Norpoint Turkey Trot – the annual NE Tacoma thanksgiving day 5k run. This will be the 4th time I have run it This race is special… the first one I ran was what got me back into running after years away from it. From 27:17 to 22:00 to 22:10 and next week ? Under 22 mins, I hope.—–

~ by John Rankin on Nov 13, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
